Town Council
Chatham History
Town Departments
Municipal Facilities
Water, Gas, & Sewer
Events & Happenings

1709 Oak Street
(318) 249-2541

/ Town Council

The Town Hall, located at 1709 Oak Street, houses the council room, the town offices, the police station and a substation for the Jackson Parish Sheriff’s Office. The fire department is housed in an adjacent building.

Chatham is governed by the Lawrason Act. The Town Council meets the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. There are five council members:
Marvin Davis
Claudine Cartwright
Frances Womack
Judy Cooper
Sue Proffer

 Herman Lenard is the mayor.

Their terms are January, 2005, through December, 2008.

Design and Photography by Andy Bloxham
Provided by USDA and La Tech Rural Development Center